Dispatches From A Collapsing State | Jared Yates Sexton
Audio From A Collapsing State | Jared Yates Sexton
A Conversation with Sarah Kendzior - Audio From A Collapsing State
9
0:00
-52:55

A Conversation with Sarah Kendzior - Audio From A Collapsing State

9

Dispatches From A Collapsing State is an independent media venture and depends on your support. As I discuss on this episode of Audio From A Collapsing State, I’ll be releasing regular episodes of this podcast that go deep into present circumstances but also into what we can do as individuals and as a collective to make things better. This is going to be a new project addressing what I see as a worsening environment. To gain access to those episodes, as well as exclusive videos and interviews, become a subscriber today.


This is an exclusive conversation with Sarah Kendzior (author of The Last American Road Trip and her essential newsletter) about the state of American politics as we approach the 2024 Presidential Election. Sarah and I are on the same page about how things feel right now and where they are heading. It is a frustrating, frightening, and enraging time. The litany of horrors and abuses are growing by the day and I think it’s necessary to talk about this, name it, and understand it if anything is going to get better. I sincerely hope this discussion helps with understanding the dread many of you are probably feeling.

As well, as I mentioned above and in the podcast opening, I’m going to be focusing on making more regular Audio From A Collapsing State podcasts going forward. This terrible circumstance we find ourselves in is leading us in a direction that many of us feared, and I think it’s time for a new strategy. I will still be publishing articles breaking down headlines and the like, but I also want to go more in-depth about the forces at play while also providing ideas and strategies that we can, as individuals, use to help ourselves and help others, as well as change the direction of things. We will be entering a new chapter in this crisis very, very soon, and so I think this is unfortunately what the moment is calling for.

I hope you’ll join me.

Discussion about this podcast

Dispatches From A Collapsing State | Jared Yates Sexton
Audio From A Collapsing State | Jared Yates Sexton
A periodic podcast addressing the continued political and economic crisis of this strange, modern moment.