Dispatches From A Collapsing State | Jared Yates Sexton
Audio From A Collapsing State | Jared Yates Sexton
Audio From A Collapsing State: Sarah Kendzior
0:00
-46:41

Audio From A Collapsing State: Sarah Kendzior

Sarah and I discuss the current political climate, possibilities, and threats

As I previously mentioned, I’m going to be out of action for the next ten days as I heal up and prepare for the brunt of the election. But, as promised, I’ve scheduled some treats for you. Today I’m releasing a free and full version of the interview I conducted with Sarah Kendzior for The Muckrake Podcast.

You know Kendzior and her work, and undoubtedly you appreciate her as much as I do. She’s been on this same difficult beat for years and has proven to be one of the most indispensable voices we have. She’s also a wonderful writer and her new book, The Last American Roadtrip, is now available for preorder.

In this conversation, we discuss the remarkable and changing political environment, the dangers of putting our energies into a cult of personality, the gathering threats that must be addressed, and what it means to actually fight for a better future. I hope you’ll enjoy.

If you haven’t already, check out my subscriber Mailbag from this weekend and subscribe to support Dispatches From A Collapsing State. Share with your family, your friends, and anybody who needs to hear what’s actually going on versus the sanitized, misleading “analysis” you’ll get everywhere else.

Discussion about this podcast

Dispatches From A Collapsing State | Jared Yates Sexton
Audio From A Collapsing State | Jared Yates Sexton
A periodic podcast addressing the continued political and economic crisis of this strange, modern moment.