Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
2

Video and Audio From A Collapsing State: A Meditation on Crisis and Healing

2

Hey, everyone. As I’ve mentioned, I’m taking about ten days off to get ready for the upcoming barrage of election and crises. I hope you’ve had a chance to listen to my conversation with Sarah Kendzior that was published on Monday (I’m writing this Monday…what is time?).

I recorded this video/podcast on Monday as well. As noted, there’s a lot of potential for a lot of things to have changed between the moment of recording and when you’re watching/listening to this. But I think it should be relevant anytime, honestly. It’s a meditation on what we, as individuals and collectives, must do to keep ourselves in the fight against authoritarian and to push forward to a better future. It’s about healing, navigating the news and our sense of powerlessness.

People often ask what they can do in the face of all this. And this is the beginning of the answer to that question.

Thank you for your support and kindness. I’ll be back, tentatively, on August 15th, and will have new dispatches and analysis as I catch up on everything that’s transpired. If you appreciate my work, please consider subscribing today.

Discussion about this podcast

Dispatches From A Collapsing State | Jared Yates Sexton
Audio From A Collapsing State | Jared Yates Sexton
A periodic podcast addressing the continued political and economic crisis of this strange, modern moment.